Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Engineer

TrackDriver Magazine

19 posts in this topic

I got a free subscription, think its bi-monthly, good magazine.

I got a free subscription, think its bi-monthly, good magazine.

Last free thing I saw on this forum was your feckin' tyre gauges Irf, didn't work out too well that did it!?!?!?! Huuurrrruuummmmpppphhhh!!!!!!

Last free thing I saw on this forum was your feckin' tyre gauges Irf, didn't work out too well that did it!?!?!?! Huuurrrruuummmmpppphhhh!!!!!!

lol.gif

I get it free as well, I also got a free replacement for the 1 my dog destroyed when I went to a Gold Track evening session at Silverstone

When i was working on a noisey phone line a few months back and i started chatting to the guy who's house it was (as he had loads of track mags & car stuff in his office) it turned out he was John Hayman the Editor of this magazine Track Driver. Gave me a copy of the mag and we had a good chat about cars,great !

Simon.

If you can't stand reading a mag or book then you can now get a free sub for on line use only, you obviously don't get the paper version as well!

Got two copies sent this month :lol:.

Got two copies sent this month lol.gif.

me too whistling.gif

Now no longer free on line  :tea:

Found this interesting, Track Day Tire vs Road Tire as it was on a standardish car despite they only used one tire manufacturer in the test.

http://trackdriver.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2015/03/Trackday-Tyres-Dry-Tests.pdf

Bloody censorship out here can't read it arrrhhhhhhh

Interesting read, I thought KU were more performance orientated than the KH range.

So did I although not used either of those tires only the V700, I think the choice had something to do with the previous wet test as I've seen quotes that the KH is an all weather tire and the KU is a summer tire, could be one only has more tread than the other  :whistling: