Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
broady

Bank holiday

13 posts in this topic

Evening all.

Just home relaxing after taking my wife and kids on a road trip 2 nights away a day exploring and a day in London.

All in we have done just over 700miles A roads and smaller I'm a keen driver and the m1 is hatred in a package for me.

Sat here reflecting now. I spend time bitching about what may or may not be up with the t5. Looking at parts I probably don't need and thinking about different cars. However in all honesty I can't imagine a more comfy and when requested fun place to have spent my travels and no complaints from the passengers either.

My wife tells me I just need to love the car more and it wouldn't need as much attention.

Hope many more of you have enjoyed a good drive this weekend.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Lol.....I'd have to agree...for all their foibles they are a very nice place to whittle away the miles on a long road trip. 

My wife says the opposite to yours - "love it less & stop spending so much bloody money on it!"

Can't keep everyone happy it seems!

They are indeed. And while the kids are young it takes all there mess and equipment they may require.
I crave for an immaculate car to polish and in the future it will happen( along side the t5 until it dies) its not a car I could part with or is worth parting with haha.

My wife is the owner of a 1jz engined Toyota soarer I bought her as a wedding present 4years ago. This covers me for whatever I want to spend

In fact I think she wants me to buy another so she won't feel bad shelling out for a rebuild lol

I used ponder about this somewhat as just travelling on the road in a proper swift Volvo made me feel better off.

You get to your destination without feeling you've actually been in a car suffering from stress and aches. When sat in traffic your reminded yet again of the comfy seats and overtakes or a brisk turn of pace are never any trouble.